top of page

Intuitive Art: The Mountain Climber

I learn something everytime I challenge myself and try something new. I may succeed, or I may fail. Nonetheless, I always learn and grow. Step forward and take that leap of faith to see what you can achieve.



I started this piece by draing layers of colors. When I was done, I felt the need to add a mountain climber. Now, while I thought blue for the sky would work, it felt off and weird.


The main colors of this piece are purple and yellow, with a mix of pinks, oranges, reds, greens, and browns. This piece, as shown, represents to me optimism, spontaneity, ambition, and balance or harmony.


When I see this image, while I see the climber hanging, it's more of the joy of the process. They are not about to fall, nor are they about to leap forward too fast. The mountain climber is taking their time, taking one hand and foot hold at a time up the cliff of the mountain to achieve their goal.


What do you see when you see this image? What is your first thought? What emtion does it evoke for you? Lastly, what would you call this piece?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page