top of page

Love All Your Shades of Self

I usually find myself creating beautiful pieces while watching a movie or a show. What I sense and feel finds it's way to my art as I am creating my piece. Funny enough, I am recovering from a long weekend of family, gradutation, and new college student orietnation. To unwind, I decided to start re-watching "The Walking Dead." I know you may now being saying, "Really, Rene?" Yes, I am re-watching the series.



In this piece I felt the need to draw half of a woman's face. I decided to draw some abstract art behind her. Once I completed my drawing using Ibis, I decided to add some mixed media graffiti using Canva, including adding the title of this piece, "Love All Your Sades of Self."


Then I have fun adjusting colors, tones, and textures using another set of apps to help me create the perfect piece that I am invisioning. Much of what I have been creating so far have been reminder, motivational pieces for social media. However, I am also creating individual pieces too.



I recently went to South Austin and walking around South Congress, met up with a couple of other artists. They movitivated me to balance out my use of graphic design and painting. Therefore, I will be painting some pieces soon as well.


I personally love this piece I just did, not only because I feel that it relays a positive message, but it also relays a lot of emotion as well. What is the woman thinking? Is she sad, happy, unsure? I felt that she was overwhelmed, working through all of her feelings and getting frustrated. Thus, the message of love for all of our emotions, as it is so important to unravel and unwind and process in order to move forward.


Happy creating!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page